Failure or success?

It’s been a while since I last wrote something. I have just written stuff for myself: trying to figure some things out. Trying to reflect on everything that has happened this past year and looking at the future.
This year has been the best and worst year in a while so far. I have gone through a lot and was forced to figure myself and my life out. I finally realized that I have control over my own life. Yes, shit will happen, life isn’t perfect… but I can choose how I let it affect me. I can choose how to deal with it. And I can choose if I let myself get sucked into the darkness or if I follow the light.
A lot of people will say that I failed this year. I failed because I fucked up at school: I have to repeat this schoolyear. But I think of this year as a success, because I finally worked on myself and I will continue working on myself. It was dark for a while, but I finally found the light again. I found it in my friends who have truly showed their true, amazing colours this year. I found out I could trust them. I found out they had my back through everything. I can’t even describe how thankful I am for my friends. They know how to pull me out of the darkness without even realizing it. They are true angels.
To continue moving forward I had to let go of things and people that were holding me back. I’m not gonna lie it was so hard, because those were the things I felt familiar with. The things I felt comfortable with. It was the only life I had known. But how painful it was… letting go was the best thing I could’ve done. It was worth it.

Sometimes the most painful things will make you happy. Sometimes what some people see as a failure or a waste is actually a success… Sometimes you have to let go of what you used to know and reinvent your life: make it better. You deserve to live in the light. I know it is hard…. But God, it’s worth it. If you ever need to talk or need any help I am here.

Geef een reactie

